check your name

District Magistrate is also designated as the District Election Officer. There are 07 Electoral Registration Officers, one for each constituency, in District North West, Delhi. The Additional District Magistrate and the Sub Divisional Magistrate of the District are designated as the Electoral Registration Officers of the respective constituencies. The Electoral Registration Officer is assisted by the Assistant Electoral Registration Officer in each constituency. There are 07 Assistant Electoral Registration Officers in District Sahadara. The Booth Level Officers report to the AERO. The Number of the BLOs varies in each constituency, depending on the number of Polling Stations.

Apart from the routine administrative functions, statutory duties are discharged by the District Magistrate. The SDM (Elections) and the subordinate staff assist the District Magistrate in matters related to Elections .